Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee (ASHC) / Internal Complaint Committee (ICC)

IIIT-D has constituted an Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee (ASHC) also known as Internal Complaint Committee (ICC), whose main objectives are to ensure a harassment-free environment for all those who are studying or working in the institute, and to address any harassment complaint. The committee consists of a few male and female faculty members from the Institute as well as an counselor.

Role of the ASHC/ICC :

  • To provide conciliation to settle the matter between her and the respondent.
  • Conduct inquiry within the time frame (90 days) as prescribed in the Act.
  • Prepare inquiry and settlement reports & submit the same to the Director.
  • Ensure confidentially in conciliation proceedings and conducting inquiry as well as in keeping records.
  • Easy accessibility

Handbook on Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace by Ministry of Women and Child Development, GOI (Click Here)

Members of ASHC/ICC

Name Designation
Prof. Anubha Gupta Chairperson
Prof. Anand Srivastava Member
Dr. Smriti SIngh Member
Ms. Rashmil Mishra Member
Ms. Aakriti Sinha Member
Ms. Leena Menghaney External Member
Three Students If the matter involve students